EE 4G adds 12 more towns to coverage list

Jamie Feltham
October 29, 2013

EE 4G coverage has gained a little more ground today. The company has added a further 12 towns to its already huge list of covered areas.

EE 4G now covers Benfleet, Caerphilly, Caldicot, Canvey Island, Carlisle, Chepstow, Cwmbran, Grays, Harlow, Hatfield, Kenilworth, Rayleigh, Southport and Worksop. So if you live in any one of those towns, merry early Christmas!

The additions bring the number of UK towns and cities covered by EE 4G to 131. The company recently launched a slew of new, affordable options to get super-fast coverage, including a pay as you go plan. It’s currently maintaining its lead with the largest amount of coverage in the UK.

Source: Gizmodo

About the Author

Jamie Feltham

Videogamer, music listener, squash player, exerciser, technology journalister. Multimedia journalism graduate, writing for the What Mobile mag and website

Share this article